FitMOM Workout: Playground Mommy Workout

This morning, I took my children out for our routine morning walk to the park.  During our extended stay on the cape, I will make this a morning ritual as my kids wake well before the rest of the world regardless of the day and need to be run like puppies.  So far, this has been working well for all of us as it’s given me an opportunity to workout while they play without worry of them running off.  This morning, I needed to get in a quick upper body workout before seeing clients for the day so I decided to trade off the following three exercises with pushing my daughter in the swing and running after my son.  No need for any special equipment.  Just use what the playground has to provide and get creative!

Here is what I call my Playground Mommy Workout:

For more workouts, please visit my YouTube Channel

 

Leave a Reply

