What I learned from a 100 year old cigarette pack

I fell upon this while drinking my coffee this morning and found it hilariously useful.  At least there was a dual purpose to buying cigarettes 100 years ago.  Gallaher’s Cork Tipped Mild Cigarettes apparently used to come with life hacks included in every pack.  Each pack offered tips on anything from how to keep your plants watered while away, how to preserve freshly laid eggs, to how to make a fire extinguisher out of household items.  What do you know…each pack of cigarettes came with a little home economics lesson.  I suppose that outweighed the health hazard?

Well, regardless, now I know how to water my plants while I’m away.  AMAZING.

e76cd099cb04f493b6de0143b74921c6.600x 95cd8f772b2e29afdec5409aff6aaced.600x

100 year old life hacks that still work today http://ow.ly/Bya3R

Leave a Reply

